The 4th Africa Choice Awards was held at the luxurious Oriental Hotel in Victoria Island, Lagos on January 15th. Hosted by the dynamic duo of Eddie Watson and Ayanda Ncwane, the event brought together some of the biggest names in African entertainment, as well as industry leaders, fans and media from across the continent. 

The theme of this year’s awards was “The African Dream”, which aimed to celebrate the aspirations and achievements of the African entertainment industry; and to recognize the talents, hard work and contributions of the individuals and organizations who have made a significant impact in promoting and elevating the African culture, through music, film, television, and other forms of entertainment.

The Africa Choice Awards is a platform that aims to recognize and celebrate the African entertainment industry and its talents. A celebration of creativity and diversity, and a recognition of the hard work and dedication of the individuals and organizations that make it all happen. 

Here’s the full list of the winners at the 4th Africa Choice Awards:

Male TV star of 2022

Harold Amenyah(Ghana) 

Female Brand Influencer of 2022

Maria Chike Benjamin (Nigeria) 

Fashion Brand of 2022

Erica Moore(Nigeria) 

Fashion Stylist of 2022

Phupho  Gumede K(South Africa) 

Female TV star of 2022 

Ayanda Nwacne (South Africa) 

Hair Brand of 2022

Sarharp HairLine (South Africa) 

Hairstylist of 2022

Abbey Matthew Works (Nigeria) 

Makeup Artist of 2022

Celeste Makeup (South Africa) 

The most promising female movie star of 2022 

Lydia Achebe (Nigeria) 

The most promising male movie star of 2022 

Eddy Oboh (Nigeria) 

The next rated female movie star of 2022 

Temitope Olowoniyan(Nigeria) 

The Photographer of 2022 

Photo Kulture

Video vixen of 2022

Zenny Blonde (Nigeria) 

PR Agency of 2022

Estol Africa (Nigeria) 

Comedy Act of 2022 

Real Warri Pikin (Nigeria) 

Female Movie star of 2022 

Thembi Seete (South Africa) 

Online Comic Act of 2022 

Soso (Nigeria) 

Female Entrepreneur of 2022 

Oluwatosin Olaseinde (Nigeria) 

DJ of 2022 

DJ Caspersandra (Nigeria) 

Male Young Entrepreneur of 2022 

Isaac Kigozi (Uganda) 

Viewers choice of 2022 

Ogechi Ukonu (Nigeria) 

Reality TV star of 2022 

Whitemoney (Bigbrother Nigeria) 

Honorary Award of excellence 2022


Mayowa Olugbemi

Bolanle Babalola

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed