Preparations are in top gear for the 70th edition of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity set to hold between 19 – 23 June. This edition will provide an annual forum for the global industry to address the most pressing issues they and the world are facing today. To this end, the organization has released the Cannes Lions 2023 jury presidents line-up for its 70th edition. The list, drawn from different spheres of the creative industry reflects their ability to set the global benchmark for excellence in creativity. 

Speaking on the selection, Simon Cook, CEO of LIONS noted that the list represents the rich spread of exceptional talent from across the full spectrum of the creative industry.

Cannes Lions 2023 Jury

“The Cannes Lions Jury Presidents play an essential role in upholding the integrity of the Lions as well as setting the creative benchmark for the global industry. We thank them for their unique perspectives, expertise, and experience for the leadership they will bring to the critical task ahead of them.”  

Simon Cook

The Cannes Lions 2023 Jury Presidents have been named as: 

Brand Experience & Activation Lions Jury President:
Ari Weiss, Global Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide, Global

Creative B2B Lions Jury President:
Tom Stein, Chairman, and Chief Growth Officer, Stein IAS, Global

Creative Business Transformation Lions Jury President:
Justin Peyton, Chief Transformation Officer, Wunderman Thompson, APAC

Creative Commerce Lions Jury President:
Nancy Crimi-Lamanna, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, Canada

Creative Data Lions Jury President
Samantha Hernández Díaz, Chief Strategy Officer, GUT Mexico City, Mexico

Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury President:

Devika Bulchandani, Global CEO, Ogilvy, Global

Creative Strategy Lions Jury President:
Amrita Randhawa, CEO, Publicis Groupe, Singapore & Southeast Asia

Design Lions Jury President:
Quinnton Harris, Co-founder & CEO, Retrospect, USA

Digital Craft Lions Jury President:
Resh Sidhu, Global Director of Arcadia Creative Studio, Snap Inc., Global

Direct Lions Jury President:
Chaka Sobhani, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Global

Entertainment Lions Jury President:
Brent Anderson, Global Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Media Arts Lab, Global

Entertainment Lions for Gaming Jury President:

Francine Li, Global Head of Marketing, Riot Games, Global

Entertainment Lions for Music Jury President:
Danielle Hinde, Owner / Executive Producer, Doomsday Entertainment, USA

Entertainment Lions for Sport Jury President:
Rob Doubal, Co-President of McCann London and Joint Chief Creative Officer of McCann UK, McCann London, UK

Film Lions Jury President:
Bruno Bertelli, Global CEO of Le Pub, Global Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Worldwide, Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Groupe Italy, Publicis Worldwide, Global

Glass Lions: The Lion for Change Jury President:
Tea Uglow, Creative Director, Google, APAC

Health & Wellness Lions Jury President:

Mel Routhier, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R Chicago, USA

Industry Craft Lions Jury President:
Yoshihiro Yagi, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Japan

Innovation Lions Jury President:
Grace Francis, Global Chief Creative and Design Officer, WONGDOODY, Global

Media Lions Jury President:
Christian Juhl, Global CEO, GroupM, Global

Mobile Lions Jury President:
Shannon Washington, US Chief Creative Officer, Connected Communications, R/GA, USA

Outdoor Lions Jury President:
Javier Campopiano, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer at Grey and Global Chief Creative Officer of OpenX From WPP, Grey/OpenX, Global

Pharma Lions Jury President:

Joshua Prince, CEO, Professional Group, Omnicom Health Group, Global

PR Lions Jury President:
Jo-ann Robertson, CEO, Global Markets, Ketchum, Global

Print & Publishing Lions Jury President:
Ali Rez, Chief Creative Officer, Impact BBDO, MENAP

Radio & Audio Lions Jury President:
Tseliso Rangaka, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, South Africa

Social & Influencer Lions Jury President:
Samantha Almeida, Director of Diversity and Content Innovation, Globo, Brazil

Sustainable Development Goals Lions Jury President:
Jean Lin, Chief Culture Officer, Dentsu Group Inc., Global

Dan Wieden Titanium Lions Jury President:
David Droga, CEO & Creative Chairman, Accenture Song, Global

Film Craft Jury President: Kim Gehrig, Director, Somesuch.

Click HERE to see how Cannes Lions is partnering with the Black British Network to launch the Black Out 2023 campaign.

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity  takes place between 19-23 June and will provide an annual forum for the global industry to address the most pressing issues that they and the world are facing today, as well as setting the global benchmark for creative excellence through the awarding of the Lions. The registration deadline is March 21st, 2023. One of the accepted formats submitted for preselection must be received by the Festival no later than March 28th, 2023. Further information on this year’s Jury Presidents, as well as the Festival, the Lions Awards, and LIONS Membership, can be found at canneslions.com.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed