The Beatz Awards 2023 – The Beatz Awards is a source of African pride, dedicated to honouring the unsung heroes behind the scenes of the Nigerian entertainment industry, celebrating their contributions in music production, distribution, and business. Over the years, this platform has brought recognition to over 800 professionals who were previously in the shadows.

For the Beatz Awards 2023, a new category has been introduced, thanks to the support of Smirnoff Nigeria: the “Female Producer of the Year.” This category pays tribute to the remarkable women who have been shaping the music landscape with their creativity, innovation, and unwavering dedication. It’s time to shine a spotlight on these brilliant female producers who are making waves and breaking barriers.

The eighth edition of The Beatz Awards, known as the “Octave Edition,” boasts 25 award categories to honour the exceptional creatives who excelled in the past year. This event is proudly supported by Smirnoff, LIRS, Folham Nig, Tenjaku whiskey, MTVBase, Loatsad Media, The Temple Company, and Ogidi Studios.

The Beatz Awards 2023 Categories.

Male Producer of the Year

Magicsticks – Unavailable – Davido Ft. Musa Keys

Masterkraft – Gbese – Majeeed, Tiwa Savage

Blaise Beats – Lonely at the Top- Asake

Reward Beat – Ritd – Kizz Daniel

Kel P – Party No Dey Stop – Adekunle Gold

Pheelz – Ballin – Pheelz

Smirnoff’s Female Producer of the Year

Saszy Afroshii – Bad – Chike

Bloody Civilian – Anger Management – Bloody Civilian

Yimeeka – Alter Ego – Yimeeka

Dunnie – Dnd – Dunnie

Loc the Plug – Rain Rain Feat. Cynderella – Loc the Plug

Prodbygloria – Recovery – Gloria

Afro Pop Producer of the Year

Tempoe – Soweto – Victony

Kel P – Party No Dey Stop – Adekunle Gold

Reward Beat – Ritd – Kizz Daniel

Masterkraft – Gbese – Majeeed, Tiwa Savage

Blaise Beatz – Holiday – Rema

Magicsticks – Unavailable – Davido Ft. Musa Keys

Mr Soul – Who’s Your Guy – Spyro

Finito – San Siro – Ykb

Ajimovoix Drums – All the Way (Ikorodu Oga) – Ajimovoix Drums

Afro Beat Producer of the Year

p.priime – Ebelebe – Wande Coal Ft Wizkid

P2j – Money and Love – Wizkid

Signal – Khaid – Anabella

Wademix, Ozedikus – Ole – Bnxn , Qing Madi

Dibstunes – Seyi Vibez – Chance (NA Ham)

Chillz – Owa – Falz, Tekno

Busy Pluto – Obapluto Ft. Pa Monday Edo – Shally Poppi

Sarz – Gwagwalada – Bnxn, Kizz Daniel, Seyi Vibez

Afro R&B Producer of the Year

Magicsticks – Stamina – Tiwa Savage Ft. Ayra Star, Young John

Deeyasso – Intoxicated – Oxlade

Rore – In the Garden – Davido Ft. Morravey

Blaise Beatz – Feel – Davido

Pheelz – Ballin – Pheelz

Kel P – Street – Wandecoal Ft Tpain

Chech – Meta – Harrysong

Afro Hip-Hop Producer of the Year

Rexxie – Abracadabra Ft. Naira Marley & Skiibii

Busy Pluto – Ex Convict -Shallipoppi

Trill Xoe, Johnwav, Ucee – Declan Rice – Odumodublvck

Chech – Zlatan – Omo Ologo

Finito – Hide & Seek Rema Remix – Stormzy

Reward Beat, Ladipoe – Guy – Ladipoe & Bella Shumurda

Dibstunes – Seyi Vibez – Hat Trick

Afro Highlife Producer of the Year

Blaise Beats – Lonely at the Top- Asake

Deeyasso – Ego Oyinbo – Chike

1DA Banton – NA Money – Davido Ft. The Cavemen

London – Charm – Rema

Masterkraft – Today Oringo – Masterkraft Ft. Ugoccie

Johnny Drille & Ayze – Feran MI – Kizz Daniel Ft. Johnny Drille

Duktor Sett – Saviour – The Cavemen

Afro Soul Producer of the Year

Mr. Soul & Ayzed – Feran You Too – Kizz Daniel

Louddaaa – Stranger – Simi

Johnny Drille – Best Part – Johnny Drille

Phat E – Great Again – Obiwon

Pheelz – Pheelz – Stand By You

Deeyasso – Spell Remix – Chike Ft. Oxlade

Afro Dancehall Producer of the Year

Reward Beat – All Over – Magixx

Oxlade – Ovami – Oxlade Ft. Flavour

Yung Willis – Kolo Kolo – Patoranking

Michon – Sweet Us – Timaya

Kel P – Don’t Feel Love – Wande Coal

P2j – Burnaboy Ft Ed Sheeran – For My Hand

Vtek – Yemi Alade – Baddie

Afro Gospel Producer of the Year

Corektsound – Bigger – Prinx Emmanuel

Jaysynths – Look What You Have Done – Great Man Takit

Magical Andy – Breathe on Me – Neon Adejoh

Skerz – Wonder – Mercy Chinwo

Wole Adesanya – Ebenezeri – Kent Edunjobi

Hills Play – Miracle No Dey Tire Jesus – Moses Bliss

Samduke – This Year (Blessings) – Victor Thompson Ft. Ehis D Greatest

Don Jazzy New Discovery Producer of the Year

Rugged – No Competition – Davido Ft Asake

Tbm – Seyi Vibez – Chance (NA Ham)

Chech – Zlatan – Omo Ologo

Mr Soul – Who’s Your Guy – Spyro

Signal – Khaid – Anabella

Busy Pluto – Elon Musk Rmx – Shallipoppi Ft. Zlantan Ibile and Fireboy

Sparrq – Folake – Boyspyce

Male DJ of the Year

DJ Yk Mule

DJ Spinall

DJ Crowdkontroller

DJ Consequence

DJ Ttb

DJ Neptune

Female DJ of the Year

Commissioner DJ Wysei

DJ Nana

DJ Lambo

– DJ Pretty Play

DJ Tgarbs

DJ soul.yin

Mixing & Mastering Engineer of the Year

Timi Jay – Mohbad – Peace

Papizzy Dxp – Papizzy Dxp – Why

Stg – You Go Know – Ajebo Hustlers

Mixxmonsta – Peace of Mind – Tekno

Michael Synx – Ojapiano – Kcee

Swapsonthemix – Ojemba – Phynofino X Olamide

Busy Pluto – Obapluto – Shally Poppi Ft. Pa Monday Edo

Radio Station of the Year

Coolfm 96.9

Soundcity Radio 98.5

The Beat 99.9fm

88.5 Ufm

Max FM Lagos

City FM

Rhythm 93.7fm

Entertainment Station Award (Terrestrial) Of the Year




Galaxy TV



Entertainment Station Award (Cable) Of the Year

Hip TV



Trace Naija

Wap TV

Nigezie TV

Artist Manager of the Year

Elizabeth Sobowale – Adekunle Gold

Asa Asika – Davido

Sean Okeke – Rema

Bose Ogulu – Burnaboy

Alexander Okeke – Olamide

Stephen Timothy Nana – Asake

Pumping Sneh – Bella Shmurda

Music Video Director of the Year

Sydney Talker – Khaid & Boy Spyce – Carry Me Go

TG Omori – Kizz Daniel – Shu-Peru

Gorilla Boy – Guchi – All Over You

Earthboi Ayra Starr – Sability

Perliksdefinition – Joeboy – Body & Soul

Tariebi Joel Visuals – Spyro Ft Tiwa Savage – Who Is Your Guy? Remix

Pinkfilms – Chike – Ego Oyibo

DK – Rema – Holiday

OAP of the Year

Kemi Smallzz – Cool FM 96.9

Pearl CA – Soundcity Radio 98.5

Tosan Wiltshire – The Beat 99.9fm

Francis Sule – 88.5 Ufm

Cera – Max FM Lagos

Songwriter of the Year

Davido – Feel

Asake & Olamide – Lonely at the Top

Omah Lay – Reason

Patoranking, Yung Willis – Kolo Kolo

Rema – Charm

Johnny Drille, Don Jazzy – Believe Me

Adekunle Kosoko, Azeez Oniyide, Oladayo Tunji, Udoma Peter Kelvin – Party No Dey Stop

Record Label of the Year





Mavin Record

Fly Boy Inc Record

Blog of the Year

Linda Ikeji





Mufasa Tunde Ednut

Online Music Platform of the Year







Live Band of the Year

Alternate Sound


Shuga Band

Sharp Band

Veentage Band

Cool Ice Band

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed