“A Better Time” indeed for Afropop musician; Davido as stars are aligning for his new album.

Davido has enlisted some of music’s biggest names for his highly-anticipated third album A Better Time. In addition to “FEM” and the Lil Baby-assisted single “So Crazy,” the 17-track sets to feature Nicki Minaj on “Holy Ground” and Nas on the Hit-Boy-produced “Birthday Cake.”

According to Rap Up, the track list of this better time albumn also includes a collaboration with Chris Brown and Young Thug, called; “Shopping Spree” plus appearances from Africa’s own Mayorkun, Mugeez, Sho Madjozi, and Bella Shmurda. The album, arrives a year after his 2019 sophomore album, “A Good Time”. Davido told us that this album wasn’t planned but was as a result of his canceled tour due to COVID. 

“I got back in the studio, and funny enough, I was making better music than I had previously dropped, and we just kept going,” Davido told Rolling Stone. “Before I knew it, I had 20 songs in the studio, all done and recorded and finished. Then I was like, ‘Should I just put it out?’”

“My sophomore album was called A Good Time, so, obviously, A Better Time, is a better album,” he added. “I took my time. Better visuals, better production, everything as a whole package.”

"A Better Time"

A Better Time drops Friday! who is excited? See the track list below.

1. “FEM”
2. “Jowo”
3. “Something Fishy”
4. “Holy Ground” feat. Nicki Minaj
5. “Heaven”
6. “Very Special”
7. “The Best” feat. Mayorkun
8. “Shopping Spree” feat. Chris Brown and Young Thug
9. “Sunlight”
10. “Tanana”
11. “Mebe” feat. Mugeez
12. “La La” feat. CKay
13. “So Crazy” feat. Lil Baby

14. “Birthday Cake” feat. Hit-Boy and Nas
15. “I Got a Friend” feat. Mayorkun & Sho Madjozi
16. “Fade” feat. Bella Shmurda
17. “On My Way” feat. Sauti Sol

This article was first published on Rap Up (https://www.rap-up.com/2020/11/10/davido-a-better-time-tracklist/).

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed