Lagos stood still on Saturday, May 20th, 2023, for the 9th edition of the African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (2023 AMVCA). An event that gathered the best of Nollywood stars as well as entertainment stars from other African countries.

Without mincing words, the 2023 AMVCA was a complete fashion showdown, but the awards ceremony itself wasn’t altogether drama-free as there were whispers and side talks about who deserved and award and who did not.

Worthy of note is Veteran Nollywood actress, Patience Ozokwo who was honoured with the Industry Merit Award for her admirable service to the industry.

Now here is the complete list of winners at the 2023 AMVCA

Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series) – Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi)

Best Actor in a Drama (movie/TV series) – Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

See also: AMVCA 2023 ~ Best of Men’s fashion

Best Actress In A Comedy- (Movie/TV Series ) – Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series) – Maryam Ndukwe, Shanty Town

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film – Leaked

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili – Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Indigenous Language Yoruba (Movie/TV Series) – Kunle Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa – (Movie/TV Series) – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda – Aisha

2023 AMVCA
Broda Shaggi

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo – (Movie/TV Series) – Victor Iyke – Uhuruchi

Best Supporting Actor – (Movie/TV Series) – Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Actress in a Drama -(Movie/TV Series) – Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Picture Editor – Holmes Awa and Daniel

See also: AMVCA 2023 ~ Best of Women’s fashion

Best Sound Editor – Anu Afolayan, Anikulapo

Best Lighting Designer – Mathew Yusuf, Brotherhood

Best Costume Designer (Movie/ TV Series) – Adeola Art Alade, The Real Housewives Of Lagos

Best Art Director – Loukman Ali (Brotherhood)

Best Original Drama Series – Ricordi

Best Original Comedy Series – Njoro Wa Uba

Best Unscripted Original – King Bugar

2023 AMVCA
Patience Ozokwo

Best Original Telenovela – Mpali

Best Online Social Content Creator – Elozonam , Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Short Film – Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

2023 Industry Merit Award – Patience Ozokwo

Best Supporting Actress – (Movie/TV Series) – Efe Irele – Four Four Forty Four

Best Director – Loukman Ali – Brotherhoods

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series) – Shola Dada

Best Sound Track (Movie/TV Series) – Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Documentary – Nora Awolowo, The Debut

Trailblazer Award– Angel Unigwe

Best Television Series – Crime & Justice

Best Cinematographer – (Movie/TV Series) – Loukman Ali, Brotherhood

Best Movie East Africa – Philip Karanja Njenga

Best Movie West Africa – Jade Osiberu

Best Movie Southern Africa – Elvis Chucks – Jewel

Best Overall Movie– Africa – Kunle Afolayan – Anikulapo

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed